Select Page

Contact Us

Phone: (580) 628.6340           Fax: (580) 628.6695
Wilkin Hall – Office 202  
1220 E. Grand                       Tonkawa, OK 74653  
Cara Beth Johnson, Chair


2019-20 Business Advisory BoardThe faculty, staff, and administration of Northern Oklahoma College consider effective advisory boards as critical to our task in educating and preparing students to play a meaningful and productive role in the global workforce of the future. We must rely upon and respond to the advice and input of representatives from the “real world” of business and industry to ensure that our programs provide students with the knowledge, skills, state-of-the art technology and resources required to be successful in the business community. We must seek and receive help from our advisory board members in recruiting a diverse set of faculty and students and providing all with relevant “on the job” experiences. Finally, we must partner with involved advisory board members as important allies in our efforts to provide accessible and high quality education for all students in North Central Oklahoma. Additionally, we will seek to expand our involvement with our many educational partners, including the public school districts, technology centers and four-year institutions in the formation of this broader Advisory Committee. Together, we will help ensure the future economic vitality and social stability of our community.

2019-20 Business Advisory Board Members

Brad Purdy, President, First National Bank  (Term 2019-2022)

Grady Conrad, Attorney, Klingenberg Associates  (Term 2019-2022)

Rich Cantillion, President/CEO, Ponca City Chamber of Commerce  (Term 2019-2022)

Dr. John Stockmyer, Business Chair, NWOSU (Term 2017-2020)

Bob Palmer, Chief Operating Officer, OnCue (Term 2017-2020)

Vacant (Term 2017-2020)

Molly Kyler, Exec. Director of Business Industry Services, Pioneer Technology Center  (Term 2018-2021)

Randee Sloan, Chief Financial Officer, Soar Energy Solutions  (Term 2018-2021)

Vacant (Term 2018-2021)

Ex Officio Officers

Dr. Cheryl Evans, President, Northern Oklahoma College

Dr. Pam Stinson, Vice President of Academic Affairs, Northern Oklahoma College

Cara Beth Johnson, CPA, Business Division Chair, Northern Oklahoma College